The Leinster Province on the east coast of Ireland is home to the Irish capital of Dublin and includes the twelve counties of Carlow, Dublin, Kildare, Kilkenny, Laois, Longford, Louth, Meath, Offaly, Westmeath, Wexford and Wicklow. All too often visitors rush from Dublin through Wexford and on to western Ireland never realizing that they are missing some of the most ancient antiquities and lovely scenery along the seductive little byways that traverse the moorlands and wind through wooded glens. Our Southeast itinerary travels from Dublin into the Wicklow Mountains, pausing to admire the lovely Powerscourt Gradens, lingering amongst the ancient monastic ruins of Glendalough, visiting the Avoca handweavers who capture the subtle hues of heather and field in their fabric and then moving onto Waterford in Munster Province where one can admire the skills of the crystal cutters.

Please zoom in to see points of interests on the map
Note: Display of any itineraries and POIs may affect map load time. You may need to zoom out to see any itinerary route(s).
  • Itineraries
  • Hotels
  • Attractions
  • Restaurants
  • Cities
Hotels listed here are based on your map view.
Attractions listed here are based on your map view.
Restaurants listed here are based on your map view.
Cities listed here are based on your map view.