Luxembourg is a small country of approximately 2,586 square kilometers. Located in western Europe it is bordered by Belgium, France, and Germany. Still ruled by a Grand Duke, Luxembourg is the world’s only remaining sovereign Grand Duchy and enjoys a strong economy. Because of its strategic location it has played an important role in history. Politically, Luxembourg is a founding member of the European Union, NATO, the United Nations. The country’s largest city and capital shares its name – Luxembourg and is the seat of several institutions and agencies of the European Union.

Select a region in , or choose one from the map below:


General Info and Resources